Introduction Guillaume

I’m Guillaume Coly. I studied at Université Cheikh Anta Diop of Dakar where I got an MA in English four years ago. I also have a BA in marketing & communication. I arrived here in USC in Fall as a 1st year PhD student in comparative literature (French, English, Spanish) and judging from how late my post is, I must be still jet lagged (sorry prof Gulick). My interest had always been nonviolence but it has now shifted or rather broadened to encompass African francophone and anglophone literature, postcolonial studies and film, more specifically race relations, representation of the self and the other.

GC

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

