Lily’s Introduction

Hello,

My name is Lily and I am a first MA Composition & Rhetoric student. Coming from an International Politics program, I first found myself drawn to the communication aspects of rhetorical theory, in particular how to take a statement and craft a message that is both intelligible and accessible. Having since learned more about the theory – and theorists – behind the art of rhetoric, my interest has turned more to rhetorical ethics. I am eager to look in more depth at the work of Nietzsche and Foucault, and how their ideas of truth relate to medicine and the Hippocratic Oath. My other area of focus is racial linguistics and the emergence of alternative forms of English. I am excited to take this course and expand my understanding of the African novel and the issues that surround its formation.

Looking forward to working with all of you,

Lily

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

