Introduction

Hi all,

I’m Jonathan Dunn, a first year MFA student in fiction. My own writing interests are varied and still developing, but I’m pretty fond of things like intertextuality and found items, plus the manipulation of time, point of view, and even some genre tropes. I’m taking this course specifically because I want to have a chance to read and study writers I haven’t previously been exposed to (which, in this case, will be nearly everyone). I took Jelly-Schapiro’s Post-Colonial Lit & Theory course last fall and enjoyed it quite a bit, so I’m hoping to pair these two courses to broaden my own thought and academic experience. I’m also interested, more specifically, in the interplay between past, present, & future both within a work of fiction and also within its creation, so I’ll be interested to see how relevant or not that is to future readings. And of course I’m looking forward to thinking and learning things that hadn’t ever occurred to me before, and to developing new interests.

Very nice to meet everyone, and look forward to studying with you all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

